Viktor Arnar Ingólfsson

Viktor Arnar Ingólfsson was born in Akureyri in the north of Iceland on April 12, 1955. He finished his in civil engineering from The Icelandic College of Engineering and Technology (ICET), in 1983 and has also taken courses run by the Icelandic Film Producers and at the Institute for Continuing Education at the University of Iceland. In 1990 and 1995 Viktor Arnar studied for communications, publishing and computergraphics at the George Washington University in Washington DC. Viktor Arnar started working for the Public Roads Administration in 1969, and has worked there full time since 1983. Since 1985 he has supervised all publications of the institution.

Viktors first novel, Dauðasök (Capital Offence), was published in 1978. Since then he has published four more crime-novels, most recently Afturelding (Aftershock) in 2005, which was the basis for the TV series Mannaveiðar (Hunting Men), premiered in 2008. His short stories have appeared in magazines and collections. Viktor's third novel, Engin Spor (No Trace), was nominated for the "Glass Key" prize, an award given by "Skandinaviska Kriminalselskapet (Crime Writers of Scandinavia)", in 2001, and Flateyjargáta was nominated for the same prize in 2004. Viktor is a member of The Crime Writers of Iceland.

Viktor Arnar Ingólfsson lives in Reykjavík. He is married with one daughter and one stepdaughter.

Publisher: Mál og menning.


Senda Send Prenta Print Share on Facebook




Flateyjargáta (70.02 MB) – Brot

Skipta um leturstærð